About us

Cheshire Local Optical Committee represents all Optometrists who practise in Central, East Cheshire and Western Cheshire.

The Committee works on all issues relating to NHS Optometric Services in the county including GOS sight tests, GOS Regulations and Terms of Service, Clinical Governance and Enhanced Services.

The Committee members are as follows: -

Chairman:      Lyndon Taylor

Secretary:      Mark Simpson

Treasurer:      Philip Cooke

CET Officer:   Jill Umpleby

Webmaster:   Sandie McBennett

Local Contractors/Performers: - Jane Smellie, Fionnuala Stott, Chris Houghton, Amy Thompson, Nigel Oldbury, Harinder Notay, John Blaney and Gurjeet Bhamra.


For a copy of the constitution please click here


The committee meets 4 times per year, if you would be interested in sitting in as an observer please email Mark Simpson. Numbers are restricted, so if the meeting you would like to attend is full Mark Simpson will let you know the next available dates.