For performer list applications, go to 



NHS England

In the latest restructure there are four NHS regional teams: North of England; Midlands & East; South; and London. Within these there are 12 sub-regions, known as “local offices”.

Bucks (excluding MK) falls within the South region, and its local office is “NHS England South (South Central)”, which covers Thames Valley, Bath, Gloucestershire, Swindon and Wiltshire.

Milton Keynes falls within the Midlands & East region, and its local office is “NHS England Midlands & East (Central Midlands)”, which covers Hertfordshire, Luton, Bedfordshire, Milton Keynes, Northampton, Lincolnshire and Leicestershire.

The NHS England Area contact for Milton Keynes is england.optom-athsm@nhs.net.

The NHS England Area contact for the rest of Bucks is marian.basra@nhs.net


Universal Credit

The Optical Confederation Feb 2016 guidance is available to download on the right.


New central portal for GOS payments and stationery

On 29 March 2016, PCSE launched a new online portal, providing a quick and easy way for ordering GOS forms. All contractors should have received information from PCSE on this new service, including what you need to do to register your practice to use the PCSE portal. If you have not received this information, please visit www.pcse.england.nhs.uk/register  or email PCSE.enquiries@nhs.net . (Please note if your practice uses Windows Internet Explorer 7 (IE7) or an older web browser, you will need to upgrade your browser to access the portal.)

For now, GOS forms for payment should be sent as usual to TVPCA in Reading.  These are then forwarded to Leeds for payment by Capita.

To chase or query payments, phone 0333 014 2884 or email optical_queries@capita.co.uk


Update on payment queries August 2016

The Association of Optometrists (AOP) has appointed a dedicated resource to work in collaboration with LOCSU to help resolve payment issues that GOS contractors are facing with PCSE. Mr John Hall is available to help all contractors, regardless of AOP membership. He can be contacted by email at CapitaQueries@aop.org.uk or on 020 7549 2004.

FODO members are reminded that they should contact Rebecca Sinclair, Senior Member Support and Operations Manager at Rebecca@fodo.com or 020 7298 5107.

ABDO members are reminded that they should contact Barry Duncan, Head of Policy and Development: bduncan@abdo.org.uk or 07896 435799.


Contractors should have the following information to hand when they raise a payment query:

  • Payments outstanding
  • Where claims are sent to for processing
  • Practice details
  • Practice contact (name, phone and email)
  • Perceived risk to business/cashflow – high, medium, low.


In July 2014 the Optical Confederation produced advice on the NHS complaints system, including template forms, and this is available for download on the right.


Please see the separate sub-sections for: PPV visits; Making acccurate claims; Electronic GOS18.